
I'm
overdue for a blog entry, so here's a recap on the past few days...
Dr. Douoguih said that two weeks after my surgery I could start putting weight on my right leg. Well two weeks have come and gone, and I've finally started limping around with the boot and no crutches.
So when the nurse took my stitches out at my appointment yesterday, I thought my down time was coming to an end. I also thought from there on out I would be able to hobble around DC, to and from work [and play], and slowly get back to my normal life.
Nope.
I can't say the doctor was thrilled to see me in his office without my crutches: "I said you could start putting 'a little weight' on it, not all 123 pounds." (
<-- yep that's my weight.) Not to mention, Dr. Douoguih said I have no muscle in my lower right leg and that I'm going to end up getting hurt [again]. How lovely.
And after hobbling from my appointment, to the metro, into my office, then to the bus stop to head home, I realized he was right --
I overdid myself.
[Feeling like the metal pins are rubbing marks in my ankle bone.]
...I was asleep by 8PM last night, and I'm pretty sure I could have kept hitting 'snooze' when my 6:40 alarm went off this morning.
But to make my morning sound even more charming than an alarm clock...
I left my house early, so I would have enough time to 'one-crutch-it' to the bus stop to get to my office by 8:30.
Let's just say the bus was
overdue, as well... and it stopped at --every--single--stop--along--the--way. Such a long ride, and in the end, and as much as I'm an advocate of being environmentally friendly, I hate public transportation sometimes.
Can I please start riding my bike to work already?!?